Le foto di Larissa Boie

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso about 1 year fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Larissa. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 7 Referenzas 2 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German; learning Swahili
  • 26, Female
  • Membro dal 2012
  • Nessun lavoro indicato
  • B.Sc. Physics
  • Città di origine non indicata
  • Profilo completo al 90%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

getting used to real studies again

ABOUT ME

visited 21 states (9.33%)Create your own visited map of The World or Brazil travel guide for Android

I would say that I am a helpful person that wants the best for her environment. I am enthusiastic about the things I am doing and like to experience something new (except for bungee jumping...) I love having guests and bake and cook for them. Maybe I am too critical about how to wash the dishes. If I have time (and sometimes even if I don't) I like to spend time with my guests showing them my favourite places in the area I live in. And yes: I probably talk to much and am narrow-minded... (sorry about that)

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Only a little participation, cause I am always kinda busy, but enjoying my activities (most of the times...).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I just attended the CS meeting in Nairobi because a friend took me. I really liked it and because I have heard of CouchSurfing before, I finally decided to join. I have hosted a little and go for some Couchsurfing events once I am abroad.

Interessi

I am very interested in music, both making it myself (I play in the University orchestra) and listening to it in concerts and opera. I like just riding my bike through the city of Berlin, sit in the parks and enjoy the sun. I have some knowledge in graphic design so I sometimes prepare booklets oder newspapers for the orchestra etc. I do dancing in a club for carnival.

I recently became very interested in languages from an analytical point of view. Learning a language by understanding the origin and development of the people speaking it and analysing the grammar structure somehow fascinates me.

  • design
  • graphic design
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • environment
  • cooking
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • opera
  • cycling
  • camping
  • bungee jumping
  • rock climbing
  • history
  • languages
  • tourism
  • parks

Musica, film e libri

Music: Classical, Jazz, Pop
Books: I am trying to read the "classics" of world literature but sometimes I just need one of these women's books where you already know the end from the look on the titlepage.
Movies: No horror movies! I like French movies, and I support little cinemas that show movies apart from the general interest.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

I volunteered in Camp Sunshine, Maine, USA. It is a camp for children with life-threatening illnesses and their families. I loved the atmosphere, full of joy even in the situations that some of the families are in.

Another moment that I will never forget is when with my piano partner I reached the state level of a famous national music competition in Germany. All the hard work for a long period of time finally was worth it and having archieved this prize together was amazing.

One of the best adventueres I did was climbing Mt. Kenya (Point Lenana, 4985m ASL) without a porter, without a cook and without a guide, but with three other friends that I got to know in Kenya. It felt so good doing everything on your own when you see the other people having everything arranged. It is more like a real nature trip when you limit youself since you have to carry every gram on your own. I am very proud of myself reaching the summit!

Insegna, impara, condividi

I really want to learn many other languages (unfortunately, I am not very patient when I don't succeed quickly). Furthermore, I am always happy when people show me some interesting recipe (at the moment, I am looking for the perfect avocado soup). I have some knowledge in musical history that is always helpful when you want to impress people ;) I know how to use Adobe InDesign, but if anybody can improve my Photoshop skills, that would be great.

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Garantisci

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Larissa. È gratis!