Lars Bakker's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Latin, Spanish
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • High school (pre-university)
  • From Ede, Gelderland, Netherlands
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi I'm Lars,

I'm thinking about what I want to write here but I'm having a hard time coming up with something. So I just tell some things about myself so people can come to know me a little better. I have a job in a pancake restaurant (pannekoekenhuis) where I work in the kitchen with some very cool people and where I try to scrape some money together, partly to finance my travelling. I really like to play video games, however last year I have played a lot less because I found out the wonder of going to the gym. Apart from these things I really like travelling, music and going out with my friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I really want to travel and meet new exciting people.
It is an amazing way to connect you to all sort of different people with
a very wide variety of places to meet, sleep and make memories.

Interests

Going to the gym, languages, history, cooking, music, video-games, reddit, travelling, and having fun with friends.

  • culture
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • video games
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I can't really pick my favorite music; I listen to such a big variety of music that I can't decide. I just listen to whatever I'm feeling at the moment.

My favorite book is the flycatcher by Ravelli. It has all I look for in a book; history, passion, violence, love and a incredibly good story.

My favorite movie is....
I'm so sorry I just can't decide but some that I really liked were; Lord of war, blackbook, hero of no nation and fury.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to dour festival and it was absolutely brilliant.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to teach you Dutch, cooking lasagna and debating.
I want to learn all sort of thinks (culture, languages and experiences)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I think I can share a lot of different things with you.
For example; stories, cooking, sports and love.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile. It’s free!