Lars Esser's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Inbetween student and work
  • Master in Biomedical Engineering
  • From Brunssum
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Exploring the world. Having fun and learning a little bit about life

ABOUT ME

I started to travel in the end of April. Originally for about 5 months, but I enjoyed traveling, seeing different countries, and meeting interesting people from everywhere, so much, that I'm still traveling. Staying in Sydney at the moment.

I'm 25 yrs old, friendly, open-minded, and interested in lots of things. From music, talking about life, sports, to stock trading;). Always in for new things, and meeting new people. And like probably everyone else, I thought couchsurfing would be the perfect way to meet new people, who know a lot about the city where they live.

PHILOSOPHY

Embrace life, enjoy every day, and always see the positive side of any situation

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I don't have any place to stay at home, because I'm traveling. But after returning home, my brand new couch (which I still have to buy of course) will be available

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't had any couchsurfing experience yet, but I heard so many great stories from couchsurfers that I'm really looking forward to try it

Interests

Traveling, movies, sports (from football to curling), going out, drinking beer and banana shakes, photography, music, talking about life, playing guitar

  • photography
  • beer
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • sports
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

music: Red Hot Chili Peppers, Jack Johnson, Killers, lots more.
movies: Big Fish, Matrix, Dark Knight, Up
Books: Millennium trilogy by Stieg Larsson

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My current trip. Traveling for almost 8 months around the world. Enjoying every day of it

Teach, Learn, Share

Sharing the joy of traveling and meeting new people

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bolivia, Cambodia, China, Cook Islands, Egypt, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Peru, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile. It’s free!