Melanie Larsson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swedish; learning French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Nurse assistent
  • Medicine, University
  • From Mörrum, Blekinge County, Sweden
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Embrace life's possibilities instead of being afraid closing a door. Where life closes a door it opens a window!

ABOUT ME

If someone would describe me as a person they would say: outgoing, friendly, easy, crazy (in a good way), fun, loving, careing and smart.

I am a medicine student but I still have my head on my shoulders and I can talk about other stuff. I am a proud nerd of many series and books. I absolutely love to write and am, since like forever, working on not only one but two larger pieces. When I am not studying or writing, I enjoy reading and training either military fitness or to go horseback riding.

If you haven't catched on, I am a joyful person who believes life is ours to make!

PHILOSOPHY

I have two mantras. The first:
Trust the impossible.
My second is:
You only fail if you fail to learn from it.

I often question the meaning of live, as often as I run through life screaming: It is wonderful! If you get past that I am a loving person and I really want to enjoy life to the fullest!

Although it isn't always the simplest thing to do, I try. Try to be optimistic and help whereever I can. I also try to spread a smile each day. There is only so much you can do, so why don't get your ass out of the couch and do it!

Than there is a mantra of my own:
Love your Dreams
Embrace your Hopes
Accept the Reality

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am very flexible. If the person wants a quiet guest, then that is what he/she will get. But if you want someone to talk to, you will have found that person right here. I love to talk to new, and old, friends. Engaging in conversation is easy, and before I know it we can have talked through a whole evening. I will be the kind of host you want me to be, almost limitless!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had a lovely weekend in Gothenburg where I enjoyed a annual Science Fiction Convention. I nowadays count the couchowner as a dear friend.

Interests

Writing! Reading!
Just spending time with friends no matter what.
Killing some muscle fibers and negative feelings at the gym or in nature.
On the horseback, I really love Cross Country! Subjects like belief, space and science really grab hold of me.

I am a terrible nerd for everything that involves space (not that I am very good at it or can rabble a lot of forms but I really love the subject).

  • writing
  • books
  • running
  • working out
  • reading
  • equestrian
  • medicine
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

BOOKS : I prefer reading fantasy and historical books. North and South of Elisabeth Gaskell is a favourite, both the movie and the book! Unfortunately time is all too short for all those books I have waiting for me. Please note NOT to take me to a book shop while couchsurfing, I don't really need extra expances as overweight fees...

MOVIES : What goes for movies, I am not that picky. I have a hard time for romantic comedies but have endured far more than I can count in the precense of my friends. If I choose the genres will most often be science fiction, historical settings, fantasy or documentarys.

MUSIC : Depending on the mood I can listen from everything from latin to hard rock, country to pop. The mood decides.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Landing a thesis in a topic very dear to my heart. Now I look forward on doing it!

Teach, Learn, Share

Life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am very open person, and I love to share and laugh. I share what one is able to recieve. I may seem intense, but I also have my calm sides, my search for solitude and harmony. I am flexible, and will shape after the circumstances.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Greece, Ireland, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!