Mike & Lau van Zonneveld / Britton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mike & Lau’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Swedish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Students in Animal Biology and Environmental design and e...
  • Bachelors in Animal sciences and Biology, and a Teaching ...
  • From Netherland and England
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To get a life in Sweden!!

ABOUT ME

An introduction of us. Michael comes from Leeds in England. He spend a major part of his life trying to get out of the country. When he finally succeeded to start a life in New Zealand... we met. Laura went to New Zealand to finish up her Bachelor study in Animal Sciences. She worked there on a research with Gannets (big white awesome birds). After they both traveled separately (Australia and Asia) Michael decided to hitchhike from Malaysia to the Netherlands to live there with Laura. Because the Netherlands is pretty small, and kind of boring of you like wild forests and mountains and all that. They are now moving to Sweden. Laura will be doing her MSc in Animal Biology there, and Michael will be studying his Bachelors of Design and Engineering. Anyways, we are very excited to start this new life and meet some great people!!

PHILOSOPHY

We want to be happy, just like anybody else :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

First of all, we are looking for a place to stay in Stockholm for our first night in Sweden.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We both couch surfed during our travels in New Zealand, Australia, Asia and Europe.

Interests

We are both very interested in nature, animals and cultures. We are vegetarian. Like to go on adventures. Are very easy going, laid back, kind and calm. Our hobbies include activities such as painting, walking, swimming, movies, having a drink with friends, and Laura likes dancing (bellydance and salsa). At the moment we have to very sweet rabbits we like to take care of, and we always like the company of dogs around us (going for walks and playing etc.).

  • animals
  • pets
  • dogs
  • birds
  • insects
  • rabbits
  • writing
  • design
  • dancing
  • vegetarian
  • walking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • painting
  • swimming
  • biology
  • engineering
  • mathematics
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

The last film we saw was World war Z, to our surprise an exciting and good movie. We normally watch horror movies, funny movies, documentaries, adventure films, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We both stayed in a small red cabin on Waiheke island for a couple of weeks, in the middle of nowhere, next to a beach and jungle all around us. We didn't have a shower, but we did have 5 million cockroaches and other insects living with us :). The best couple of weeks of my life!

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, what we could teach you or help you with.
What Laura could teach:
- Has a teaching degree in Biology and Animal Husbandry.
- Has a veterinary technicians degree, I could make your pets healthy again :)!
- Speaks dutch fluently.

What Michael could teach or help you with:
- He is very good at maths.
- He taught people English, and checked English writing.
- He has experience with IT-work, and knows a lot about computers.

Join Couchsurfing to see Mike & Lau’s full profile. It’s free!