Laura Geisler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Korean, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student, Bartender
  • University Korean Studies - 1st Semester
  • From Stralsund, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am a 21 year old bundle of joy. I am studying korean at the free university Berlin and love Korea.

I've been there before and in march I want to go back to experience more culture and practise my korean. By the end of march I want to be able to finish Topik 1 beginners by the end of march.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to practise korean and feel the way of living. I also want to get to know people and don't want to stay in a lonely hotel room where I don't learn anything about the korean way of living. :)

Interests

I am interested in everything about Korea, obviously, like food, culture, music, tv shows, way of living.
I also love to be a bartender and am interested in learning it more and more.
I love going out with people and interested in meeting new people.

  • culture
  • dining
  • cocktails
  • tv
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music is currently kpop. Obvious answer, I know but it is catchy.
Also german rap like K.I.Z. and a lot of different music.

My favorite books are thrillers, for example every book by Cody McFadyen.

I do have a lot of movies I like. From humorous once like Spaceballs or Men in thights to romantic comedy or horror.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well I can do amazingly delicious cocktails if that counts.
And I organized going to Korea for a 9 week homestay all by myself. Of course I also went by myself.

Teach, Learn, Share

Of course I would love to practise and improve my korean and learn everything about the culture - as much as possible!
I can share everything about Germany and bartending.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cheerful personality and my love for bad jokes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Greece, Portugal, South Korea, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups