Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LAURA-H’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Duckpond
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Learn to play the blues on guitar.


Sometimes when I hear of a crazy idea, I feel an urge to fulfill it only in order to be able to say: "Been there, done that".

I'd say I'm hungry for knowledge and always take a chance to learn something new from the people I meet.

Only a few days old I was on my first nature trip with my family and still living in metropols nothing really takes me in and gives me energy like a peaceful forest.

Growing up on the west-coast of Finland as a Swedish-speaking Finn (this community is also referred to as the duck-pond, due to its small size), switching between two languages at the dinner table I got to know different cultures through my countless sisters and brothers who became our family members for a year with the exchange program AFS.

Ever since, I've spent most of my adult life abroad, studying law in Germany, as an exchange-student in Istanbul and hitchhiking across the Eurasian continent but most of all finding friends, lovely people and even more sisters and brothers on the way.


When I was a child my mom used to tell me I can do anything. I must have believed her, otherwise I wouldn't have dared to even try all the things I'm doing now.

Anitsha... anitsha... everything in life is passing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting, surfing, meetings, you name it!


-I met some of my best friends, actually all my closest friends nowadays are from cs...
-I organized a hide and seek-game in IKEA.
-Once we ate breakfast on the afternoon in the middle of a tourist-crowd at the Brandenburger gate.
-I've met loads of wonderful hosts and surfers allover the world while hosting and surfing.
-Deleting the same lame messages I seem to get every second day nowadays from guys in Istanbul and laughing at some even lamer empty profiles from which they were sent(example: personal description: "everybody loves me" geez...) I'm not here for dating! If you really would like to get in touch with me for a coffee or sth, be honest.


Capoeira, scouts, spinning (I'm the instructor screaming in the front "you can do it!"), swimming, cooking, knitting and sewing (sometimes whenever I can't find clothes I like, I just make them myself), street-art, doing random crazy things, dancing and feeling the music, flash-mobs, being silly, playing guitar and writing songs, singing, making people smile, photography, AFS and meditation.

But most of all I have to warn you. If you hang out with me there's a high chance that I'll try to concince you to join me to a blues dancing party. Just letting you know...

Music, Movies, and Books

You can find anything from opera and classical music to metal, oldies and pop-music on my playlist, depending on my mood. I'm a collector of music. Good music. So I dare you to introduce me to a band I haven't heard of yet.

For me, every music has a time and space in order for it to become magical. I prefer listening to jazz live, closing my eyes in a classical concert and feel the music pouring over me like water. But whenever I catch groovy music I need a big dance-floor. If I see a guitar I have to start playing it. Even if I sometimes need to hold myself back from dancing and singing along in public places to some great song on my headphones, I still don't sing under the shower.

Sometimes however I need silence, less music. In stead I've only started listening to my own tunes and making songs out of whatever pops into my head.

I'm a singer-songwriter armed with a guitar, ukulele and a harp.

If you're curious here's a taste of my music:

One book I can recommend you to read is "The year of the hare" by Arto Paasilinna

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just about every single second of my hitch-hiking trip all around Asia was simply incredible.Go ahead and check out our blog:

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you
how to bake "pulla" (tasty finnish cinnamon-rolls)
any of the languages I know, just pick one ;)
skiing, snowboarding or ice-skating,
play blues harp
Blues dancing

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Georgia, Greece, India, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mongolia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    12 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see LAURA-H’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups