Laura Karpas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Editor for Film and Television
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I live in Brooklyn and work in Manhattan as an Editor for Documentaries.

I spend my free time making crafts, painting, and listening to storytelling podcasts. I believe that you cannot hate someone whose story you know.

Half the time I don't even sleep in my own bed because I love my couches! We have four and they each have individual purposes. I think you'll love them too.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

If I can't travel I may as well let the travelers come to me! I want to hear your story.

When I do have the opportunity to travel, one of the most important parts for me is not just seeing the sights but meeting the people of that world. Staying with a local is the best opportunity to make that happen.

Interests

  • arts
  • lgbt rights
  • biology
  • ecology
  • film

What I Can Share with Hosts

Historical and Cultural aspects of Brooklyn and Manhattan. Over the past few years, my neighborhood of Bushwick has become a flourishing artist community and one of the most notable in the world. There are dozens of murals, galleries, and studios to visit. I can show you around!

When I'm surfing on your couch I'd be happy to answer any questions you have about life in New York. I can also offer any fellow LGBTQ couchsurfers guidance on nightlife and events we have here in the city.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Jamaica, Slovakia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.