Laura Peters's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Media Science
  • From Celle, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hello folks,

my name is Laura, I am 22 years old and studying media science in my masters in Berlin right now. Next year I'll be finishing my studies and will be traveling again for a year.
After school I've been away in New Zealand and Australia for a year and since then I'm trying to find as much time as I can to travel Asia and Europe.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I travelled in New Zealand and Australia after school I had the first amazing experiences with couchsurfing and since then couldn't stop but do it on and on. It's always heartwarming to see how many friends you actually have in the whole world and how overwhelming you're welcomed everywhere. When I will have my own flat and a couch for you, be sure I'll let you sleep on it! Unfortunately right now I'm living in a tiny flat in Berlin, so all that I can offer you is to hang out together :)

Interests

I love traveling, I'm really addicted to it. I love meeting new people or my friends, have long and interesting conversations, learn about people, learn about cultures, learn languages. I love going out for parties or drinks, I love watching movies and going in the theatre, I love doing sports, I love reading and spending precious time with my family.

  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sports
  • languages
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Alt-J, Chat Faker, Arctic Monkeys, Marek Hemmann, The Wombats, Two Door Cinema Club, Vampire Weekend, ...

Movies: I'm more a tv series fan; f.e. Breaking Bad, Friends, True Detective, American Horror Story, New Girl, ... Movies for sure I like all Tarantino movies (especially Pulp Fiction, Inglorious Bastards, Django), I adore American Beauty, American Psycho, Inception, ...

Books: all books from Carlos Ruiz Zafòn

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I guess I've done already a few amazing things, I find it difficult to share experiences via Internet, so why don't we exchange from person to person :)?

What I Can Share with Hosts

I know some good places in Berlin, that aren't on the typical tourist route

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!