Laura Ravaschio's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), German
  • 57, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • veterinarian
  • mount holyoke college massachusetts, vet school in milan
  • From nortern italy
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I am a 55 year old vet and I travel with my 17 year old daughter. We have been exploring all around the world

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was a member of a similar organization called Servas a long time ago and I have hosted visitors from everywhere, so now I'd like to experience couchsurfing as a traveller

Interests

Sleddog Races
Ballooning
Geocaching
Sports
Cooking and Baking
Movies
Banjo

  • cooking
  • baking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • sports
  • dog racing

Music, Movies, and Books

My daughter is the music freak, I am more into movies (I watch almost everything, good conversation topic, after travelling). We are both fond of reading and writing. I even inspired one character in a novel published a couple of years ago (the sequel is coming out soon, and I am still in it!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I swam to Zambia in a river with crocodiles and without a passport

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share stories, cooking , we can go out together, we can do sports, geocache....

Countries I’ve Lived In

Guinea, Italy, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!