Laura W's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Swedish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Trainee
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I am Laura a student European Food Safety Law who has lost her heart to European cities. For me, the magic is in just walking around and see what the streets have to offer. Most of the times I just have a coffee place as a goal but get distracted by streets left and right that feel good. However, after seeing many places I realized that people make the city even more. That’s why I started using Couchsurfing for this trip.

Currently I am travelling around Europe while writing my thesis (about food!!). In order to meet unknown friends and see the city from your eyes I was wondering if you could host me for a night. However recommendations for good desks or libraries are also welcome!

As I study food law I love to talk about food for hours! Food is connected to so much: culture, politics, economics, history. And food is an amazing way to get to know people around the world. So would you like to cook your local dish with me? I love to go to local markets and buy from what is around. But hitting an Asian store once a while to make an amazing Korean stew also makes me very happy!

Furthermore I am a centeped when it comes to sports: I like to go running, surfing, boxing, bouldering, squashing. To stay fit during this trip I was wondering if you would like to take me to your favourite sports class?

Interests

  • photography
  • cooking
  • wine
  • cheese
  • bouldering
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • sports
  • boxing
  • squash
  • food
  • craft beer
  • whiskey
  • indie music
  • salsa
  • wild camping
  • writing poetry

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Indie, instrumental and classical but I listen to everything if you can tell me passionately about it!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I always try the local foods. Maybe I started studying food safety to get less distracted by food poisoning while travelling? 🤔

Best memory is definitely making 200 kilos of kimchi with my Korean host parents!

Teach, Learn, Share

I have worked as a freelance portrait photographer. I have not brought my camera on this trip because of the weight but I could definitely learn you some photography or posing tricks!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Italy, Jamaica, Russian Federation, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, South Korea, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.