Fotos von Laura George

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt vielleicht Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor about 1 year

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Laura zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 2 Referenzs 1 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English
  • 24, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2012
  • Shop worker
  • Uni Student
  • Aus Coventry
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

Exchange ideas, memories... and couches.

ABOUT ME

I'm Laura, 20, studying Comparative Literature.

I was bought up in Coventry but currently living in Canterbury.

I am very open, adventurous, like a drink, creative, funny (so I'm told) and just a general happy person. I enjoy pretty much everything and have a yes man attitude to life, I'm very friendly and love meeting new people whether it be in the street or a shop or (hopefully) via couchsurfing!

PHILOSOPHY

I study religion but I'm probably more spiritual than anything.

I believe that I need to see the world - I want to visit every country before I die - there are so many places to see and I am blessed with good eyesite, so I really believe I need to see as much of the world as possible.

I really think that life is precious, each moment should be treasured - photographs are really important to me in the sense you can step inside the eyes of others and see what they saw - I feel that seeing the world conjours that same feeling of freshness and belonging.

I sort of always feel like I don't belong, because I have so many ideas and things I need to do in life, I just can't sit still. So I guess my journey in life is to relish that butterfly feeling, to take a breath and inhale the air from thousands of different places, to try new things and meet new people... Constantly.

I believe you should try everything once.

Interessen

Art, museums, drawing, painting, piercings, tattoos, gigs and festivals, drinking, cooking, film, partying, dancing, gigs, making things, cooking (like an actual hobby!)... the usual!

  • arts
  • literature
  • tattoos
  • piercings
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • religion

Musik, Filme und Bücher

Anything and everything - although I'm an alternative girl at heart - industrial, alternative, grunge, techno, electro, EBM, future pop... anything dark, anything with a beat, anything with good composition or lyrics.

Nine Inch Nails, Rammstein, KMFDM, Combichrist, VNV Nation, Jane's Addiction, Tool, QOTSA, A Perfect Circle, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Placebo, Surgyn, Goteki, Crystal Castles, Kasabian, Arctic Monkeys, Bloc Party, Vaccines, Amanda Palmer, Amy Winehouse.... Literally everything.

I love any music with a beat that I can dance to - definately need to go to a EBM festival at some point.

I could spend hours listening to music from

Films - I'm absolutely awful - So many films I know and need to see but just havent got round to doing it.

Books - Will read anything, typically has to have sci fi, tale, odd undertones.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

Wow. I guess the best feeling I get is from going to gigs or festivals, where youre dancing and listening to your favourite songs live and you could literally bottle the happiness you feel. Amazing.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I really admire and respect hosts and would never take advantage of anyones good nature. I think growth through CS and travel is really influence by the hosts we choose so I hope to learn alot geographically, spiritually and artistically through hosts and I hope that my time with you would allow you to see the world with different perspective too!

Länder, die ich besucht habe

United Kingdom

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

United Kingdom

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Laura zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Meine Gruppen