Logo orange

Laura Guiver

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Aupair
  • No education listed
  • From Adelaide, South Australia
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet new people and find people to experience Europe with on my trip!

ABOUT ME

I'm Laura :) I am 18 years old and currently live in Berlin, Germany.

I am from Adelaide, Australia! I arrived in Berlin on the 28th of July - so not long ago, to work as an Aupair.

I hope to be able to find some fun people to keep in contact with while I am over here.

I hope to adventure not only around Berlin, but around Europe in my spare time when I am not working. It would be great if I could meet some people who speak English like me and would like to come have some fun and show me around as well as have some good company to talk and enjoy Europe with.

I am very fun, outgoing and adventurous. I love to meet new people and discover new things!

Feel free to get in contact, I would love to hear from any one with any travel ideas etc.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have stayed in many different parts of South Australia and have travelled and spent a lot of time staying with friends met over in Melbourne, Victoria.. Never had a couch surfing experience in another state/country before..

Interests

I have a lot of interests, I love nature/scenery and going on adventures whether it be within a touristy area or off the beaten track..

I enjoy yoga and boxing.. I LOVE water - rivers, lakes, oceans, there is nothing better than swimming in clear water or a beautiful spring.

I really like looking at different art/street art around the place, I spend a lot of time in Melbourne, Australia where there is a lot of art around. There is always something new and I love trying to interperet what the artist may have been thinking or feeling when they did the art work that I am admiring.

I love learning about different cultures and traditions, especially secluded communities that have their own way of living - I haven't done enough travelling to say I have met any one like this - BUT I enjoy watching documentaries and reading books on people and subjects that relate to such things.. I hope to one day be able to be emmersed in situations where I am able to learn from other people.. I love understanding other people.

I love to expand my mind and the way I think!

I can be quiet, but I love to party... If there is something exciting on, I will be there!!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I am currently out of my home town - Adelaide (Australia), and are living in Berlin (Germany) :)

I love Melbourne (In Victoria, Australia), and if anyone gets the opportunity or wants to go to Australia make sure to stop by there.. Its a great place!! Lots of cool art, architecture, great night scene (for Australia - we dont have the best night scene here), lots of places to see and enjoy.

There is one place I absoloutely love in Victoria - It is called the Peninsula Hot Springs...
They are located in Fingal, Victoria which is just over an hours drive from the south of Melbourne.
It is a natural hot water spring - lots of pools and bathing spots, a day spa and a lovely little cafe.. If you like this kind of thing, make sure to go past there when in Victoria!!!!
Such an amazing place, i love it to bits. I try to go past there whenever I can.

So many adventures to have while I am here in Europe - I hope I can find some people to have fun with and make life long connections with :)

Countries I've Visited

Australia

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile