Laura Petereit's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in German; learning English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 30% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Well...what to write about yourself? To be honest, I always hated this part...so to make it short. I think I am a open-minded person and I just like making new experiences. Most of the time I am very outgoing, but can be very shy in some situations (but who is not from time to time?)

Interests

Basically I love to try all sort of new things. I enjoy traveling, and to meet new people, discover all the different places is amazing. A few things that I like to do are biking, swimming (I totally love water!), volleyball and other sports and outdoor activities; I love music and dancing...I guess most of the time you would catch me having a song stuck in my head and humming it over and over again...; but I also can be very quiet sitting around and reading a book for a couple of hours and I wouldn't be bored if you would tell me about the history of a place. I like to hear stories about different places (but of course just going out and discovering a place is much better than just listening to some stories); also I enjoy theater. I used to be in a drama club and just have to find a new ability to do it again. I enjoy watching plays and musicals as well, but playing yourself is just so much fun.

  • books
  • theater
  • dancing
  • clubbing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • history

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I guess the most I am still in the most awesome time I ever had. Being an aupair several thousand miles from home and living a complete different way of life is my definition of awesome. Having the possibility to explore something complete different than everything you ever did before is just great.
Fire breathing/ spitting: Seeing it is already stunning, but doing it yourself (well or at least trying to do so) is a feeling I can't describe. Amazing!

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Poland, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!