Laura Collishaw's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Korean, Russian, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Flight instructor
  • Bachelor of Arts concentration on Russian language and cu...
  • From Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

From Ottawa, spent my childhood in France, got a degree in Russian for fun, took that and taught English in Korea for 6 months. I've flown and taught how to fly in Nanaimo, Flin Flon, Ottawa, Vancouver, Montreal, Windsor and now Portage. Very familiar with road trip fatigue and the importance of a hot breakfast on morale.
Also a bit of a map fan, if we meet, there's a good chance I'll ask you to tell your story while pointing at where you've been.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I always love hearing peoples' travel stories and sharing my own. Its' great to welcome the world into one's home

Interests

  • aviation
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • good food
  • maps
  • good conversation
  • ice hockey
  • good beer
  • puns

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Recently got my aerobatic rating and routinely teach people how to fly upside-down

Teach, Learn, Share

I may try and convince you to at least go on an introductory flight once in your life if you haven't already.
Always love hearing a good travel story or so over a home cooked meal (flexible for dietary restrictions).
Over the past 10 years, have lived in many different regions of Canada, if you need advice of places to go or avoid, I may be able to help

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, England, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, South Korea

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!