Laura Alija's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Studying Advertising and Public Relations
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey there! I'm Laura, I'm 20 years old and I'm studying Communication Studies. I have lived my whole and short life in the beautiful of Tarragona, Spain. As a kid, I didn't have the chance to travel much but I've always liked adventure... so I gotta catch up. Also, I love ice cream. Yeap.
I consider myself as: easy going, nice, stubborn, curious... You tell me.
PHILOSOPHY
Do not resign yourself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing to test which sofa is the most comfy. Kidding. it's part of the adventure.

Interests

Reading
watching movies
travelling
listening to music
my ukulele
photography
running
hiking
animals

  • animals
  • photography
  • running
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: Bon Iver, Mumford and Sons, Florence and the Machine, The National, Beirut, Two door cinema club, Vance Joy, Bombay Bicycle Club, Kings of Leon... mainly indie and indie folk.
MOVIES: Her, Blue is the warmest color, I am Sam, The place behind the pines, Blue valentine, Les amours imaginaires, the Harry Potter series...
TV SHOWS: New Girl, Modern Family, House of Cards, Game of Thrones, Orange is the new black, Parenthood, Grey's Anatomy, True Detective...
Regarding books, my favourite author is Charles Bukowski and I loved The Great Gatsby, Tokio Blues, East of Eden and any book of Jack Kerouac

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to play the ukulele, although I'm not very good myself. But I will try. However, I prefer listening than teaching, so I'm all ears.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, France, Germany, Italy, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!