Laura Faiss's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • working as an au pair
  • graduated from high school, going to go to university
  • From Weingarten, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Being young, exploring the world

ABOUT ME

I'm a short blonde German, living in Seattle right now, working as an Au Pair. I see myself as a very easy-going, downt-to-earth person and I'm up for pretty much anything. I love to travel and meet new people from all over the world - I mean why else would I be using this website ;)
My plan is to study medicine whenever I'm back in Germany, but for now I'm just being young and enjoying life travelling the US.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I went couchsurfing in Vancouver, Canada with a friend once.
I think this community is just amazing, I mean, why would you let a stranger sleep on your couch if all the payment you get is some story of their life?
I love travelling, I love meeting new people and if I had a couch to offer I would gladly do so!

Interests

I'm in love with music! I started playing the clarinet 10 years ago, taught myself to play the flute, the guitar and the piano (of course only basics, I'm no Mozart) and I very much enjoy to sing. Of course I also love to listen to music, especially rock.
I'm also in love with sports, especially soccer (yay, Germany!). Back in Germany I used to both play and coach soccer, here not so much. I really enjoy watching all kinds of sports, especially American Football, Ice Hockey, and like I said, soccer.
And I am a big fan of groups and communities, especially international ones.

  • singing
  • cooking
  • coach
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • sports
  • american football
  • soccer
  • hockey
  • medicine
  • au-pair

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Pick of Destiny, Tropic Thunder - pretty much anything but Horror :D
Music: Rock! Bands like: Red Hot Chili Peppers, Sum 41, Blink 182, Billy Talent, Good Charlotte, The Offspring, The Beatles, Queen, Metallica, Maximo Park, Flogging Molly, Kings of Leon, die Ärzte, Madsen, Die Toten Hosen and many more :)
Books: Into the Wild, Game of Thrones, Code Talker
I read pretty much any Genre - from fantasy over novels to biographies, sometimes all three at the same time (yes, it does get confusing)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jumped out of a plane at 13,500 ft and enjoyed 60 seconds of free fall and an amazing view of Northwestern Washington! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Always eager to learn new things! I would love to improve my cooking skills, never really had the time to do so.
I really enjoy learning to play new instruments, taught myself to play the flute and some guitar/piano, would love to share that knowledge :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, France, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!