Laura Lambert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Artist/Vintage Seller
  • BFA in 2-D and minor in Art History
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

There are two different addresses! A lake house and one in the city. Currently hosting at my mom's in town. If you want to check out the lake house it's 45 min out in Friendsville.

--Teaching a kids in the arts camp this October!!!!--

Born and raised in Knoxville the Scruffy Little City. I want to be a part of it's rebirth into the Maker City it is becoming today. I studied photography, printmaking, and art history at the University of Tennessee and graduated in 2016. I'm trying to start an online vintage store. *** Scruffy City Vintage *** check it out on Instagram and Etsy. I'm still working to put it together. Coming Soon!

https://www.instagram.com/scruffycityvintage/

and my regular Instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/lambert42/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hoping to open up my world and meet new people. I want to keep moving, keep living, make memories. I love traveling with strangers. I am now hoping to travel for vintage buying trips.

Interests

I love photography and alternative processes. Maker and collector of weird clothes. Always looking for my next project and new skill. I hope to travel and meet lots of new people. My passions are creating, learning, exploring. I really want to learn Neon arts!

  • arts
  • photography
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • art history
  • history
  • sewing
  • vintage fashion
  • costume design

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite bands: Liars, Gorillaz, Flaming Lips, Justice, Outkast, BECK, Deerhoof, Daft Punk, and yeah Kanye.

Movies: The Shining, 2001 a space Odyssey, Full Metal Jacket (there is a theme here haha), the Hitchhicker's Guide to the Galaxy, Inherent Vice, Children of Man, Gone Girl, the Game, ect. Independent films. Zoolander.

Books: Hitchhicker's Guide to the Galaxy books, 1984, Lullaby, Survivor, currently reading slaughter house five. I've almost finished Into the Wild. Great book.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent a month abroad with six girls I did not know. It was an amazing experience. Wish to go back.
The store I'm working at told me they are closing up. It's just the motivation I needed to try something different. The day after my last day I hope to hop in my car and start my own business via a Philly vintage buying trip.

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to show you around. Take the canoe out! Bike ride (we have bike rentals, but I might be able to lend you one.) I don't mountain bike, but our mountain bike trails are a little famous.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm an open minded person looking to meet new people. I would love to host you in the future! East Tennessee has a lot to do: waterways (I have a canoe!), quarries, rock walls, hikes, greenways, a cute downtown, large used bookstore, free art museum. My mom has rooms in town or we have a 4 bedroom (very rustic) cabin on the water.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!