Fotos von Laura Persichetti

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt keine Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor almost 4 years

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Laura zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 1 Referenz
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2012
  • Keine Angabe zum Beruf
  • Keine Angabe zum Bildungsweg
  • Kein Heimatort aufgeführt
  • Profil zu 70 % vollständig

Über mich

ABOUT ME

I have recently been introduced to Couch Surfing and I am very excited to join the fun!  I am 25 years old and will likely stay this age for the rest of my life!  I love to travel, I love adventure, I love meeting new people and I love to enjoy the beauty in life!I am currently working as a Child and Family Worker at a children's mental health agency.  I work with children with various behaviours and their parents.  I am also a Reiki Master and provide healing energy sessions and meditation classes. In short, I am pretending to be a responsible adult, but really I am working to save up for the next trip!  I am not into the idea that we need to work, work, work and save for retirement where we can then live our lives when we don't have the same abilities to fully enjoy it.  Now is the time to live and to do work we love.  I believe if you love your work, you never really work a day in your life!  So I get paid to do things I love and then I book a trip!Also, I am a writer.  I am a painter and a photographer.  I am an Aunt.  I am a daughter and a sister and a cousin.  I am a kid.  I am an adventurer.  I am a free-spirit and I am running out of ideas to write under 'personal description!'  I hope that wraps it up for you! :)

PHILOSOPHY

Be present.  Live in the moment and make each moment significant, because it is.  Nurture myself and my relationships. See the lessons in life and learn them.  Laugh because it makes life better.  Play.  Taste, touch, smell and feel life.  See the beauty in nature, in people, in the world.  Create peace within myself and the world around me in hopes world peace will occur one person at a time.  Energy follows thought, therefore I focus on happy thoughts generating positive energy around me. Life's much better when you choose to enjoy it so I just simply enjoy it cause it's good.  And I am thankful for the many blessings life has to offer.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Once I have my own place, I would love to host!  As for now, I am available for coffee and tours.  Although Sarnia is small, there are some hidden gems to share.I am looking forward to begin my CouchSurfing experience in Hawaii this summer.  Anyone want to meet up or host a Canadian?

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Everyone has to start somewhere.  The start of my CouchSurfing experience begins with sharing my profile!I am looking to have my first experience CouchSurfing when I travel to Hawaii this summer.

Interessen

My interests range through the many projects I have on the go! Writing, painting, photography, video-making, script-writing and various art projects.  I also love biking, hiking, running, being active.  I love being in nature and enjoying the silence in life, exploring meditation and energy work.  I pretend to be a musician by hanging out with them and sometimes tickling strings of guitars and beating a drum, which usually sounds like I am beating up the drum... but I attempt.  I am more of a bongos girl.I love animals and people, mostly kids.  I have an almost 4 year old nephew who I adore and I love just playing with and hanging out.I like to cook when I feel like it; sing in my car; go for walks; eat ice cream... and cheesy enough, I love long walks on the beach, or just sitting on the beach is great...

  • animals
  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • singing
  • photography
  • beauty
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • running
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • adventure races
  • surfing
  • tours
  • beaches

Musik, Filme und Bücher

I like music, movies and books.  I like to listen to live music as much as I can.  I love going to the movies because I like the popcorn... and well, a good flick!  I have so many books on the go, I wonder if I'll ever finish one...

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

I visited a family of gorillas in the jungle of Uganda.  I was introduced to the silverback, the mother, the kids and the babies.  One of the little ones even came up to me, touched me and tried to take my camera.  I'm not exactly sure how that would have played out in the end if he actually got a good grasp.  The camera was like my baby up against a baby gorilla with a silverback for a dad.  Could have been a disaster, but I held on tight.  A short period of time, watching a family of gorilla's do their thing, but it was worth the entire trek and every second spent with them.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I know a little about a lot of things and I would love to share that with anyone interested in learning it.  I am very open to learning more about everything.  I like learning about different cultures and different ways of living and enjoying life to the fullest.  I am big on self-growth and I think learning is something that occurs every day if we are looking for it.  I believe we all have something to give, to share and to learn and I am always up for that exchange.  I would like to learn to play a song on the guitar.  I know some chords and would like to put them together :)

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, China, Dominican Republic, Fiji, France, Haiti, United Kingdom

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Australia, Canada

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Laura zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!