Laura Masip's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Russian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student and worker
  • Design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I've been living in London for 8 months and I'm from Spain.
I studied interior design but unfortunately I'm not working on this. I'm working in the Science Museum in order to pay my month expenses and studies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My goal in life is to meet great people from around the world, visit all the countries I can, and learn a lot of languages.
Because of my situation of studying and working at the same time, I don't have much time (and money) so I'm not travelling as much as I would like to.

Interests

Obviously I love to travel but I couldn't afford all the trips I would like to do, so that's one of the reasons why I am on couchsurfing.
I'm a fan of good cinema, art museums, theater and anything related with art.

  • arts
  • theater
  • design
  • interior design
  • graphic design
  • shopping
  • movies
  • traveling
  • archeology
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to listen rock music from de 60's, 70's and 80's, reggae, folk, some electronic and, of course, spanish Rumba.

Among my favourite movies are Pulp Fiction and Kill Bill (Volume I and II) by Tarantino, Forrest Gump, La Vita è Bella, The Silence of the Lambs, American Beauty, Psycho, Thelma&Louis, and hundreds of movies.

And my favourite books are, The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas by John Boyne, The Old Man and the Sea by Ernest Hemingway and Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov.

Teach, Learn, Share

Spanish, catalan, english

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, Latvia, Malta, Monaco, Portugal, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!