Laura McGinnis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Nanny
  • University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • From Madison, WI, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Laura, I am 22 years old and just graduated from the University of Wisconsin Madison with a degree in Human Development and Family Studies. I am attending graduate school in the Fall for Clinical Social Work and currently work at a counseling center, as a nanny and as a volleyball coach.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My boyfriend and I are backpacking through Europe during the month of March and we are excited to explore Copenhagen, Amsterdam, Brussels, Paris, Florence, Venice, Rome, Barcelona and Madrid.

Interests

I love traveling, yoga, volleyball, really anything active! I also love kids and helping others! I have only traveled outside of the US one time to Mexico but am very passionate about exploring the rest of the world!

  • yoga
  • coach
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • volleyball
  • social work

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Music: Matchbox 20, Goo Goo Dolls, Maroon 5, Mat Kearney, Jason Aldean

Favorite Movies: Sandlot, Remember the Titans, Shawshank Redemption

Favorite Book: The Shack

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I was a triple and long jumper for the Badgers (UW-Madison)
- I worked as an Americorps member for a program called Project Grow serving underprivileged preschool students
- I flew to Mexico City alone to visit my best friend

What I Can Share with Hosts

I think I'm a positive, compassionate and warm human being. I love learning from others and sharing stories and life experiences!

Countries I’ve Visited

Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!