Фотографии пользователя Laura Ohlson

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: almost 4 years назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Laura. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • Нет отзывов
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Greek (modern), Swahili, Swedish, Tswana
  • 30, Female
  • Пользователь с 2013
  • I'm a professional saver, so that I can travel as much as...
  • Have a degree at the university level but learn something...
  • Из Taipei, Taiwan
  • Профиль заполнен на 55%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

To continue being more lighthearted and to share my sense of humor with others. To step outside of the box and explore work that is rewarding and makes me happy. And to keep learning more about myself and others through travel.

ABOUT ME

I am 25 born and raised throughout Asia but currently reside in San Francisco, California. I have moved around every few years and therefore am ingrained with the desire to learn about myself and others through travel. I have been traveling since March, first in Sub-Saharan Africa (Kenya, Tanzania, South Africa, Namibia, Botswana) teaching and backpacking along the way. I have been in Europe since June where I first worked on a small family farm in rural West Ireland, on a horse farm in Sweden, and now at a hostel in North East Greece. I have really enjoyed staying engaged while traveling as it has given me more unique opportunities to learn about languages and cultures.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't sweat the small stuff, step outside of your comfort zones, always keep an open mind, and do what you want to do as long as you are staying kind to others along the way.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have no official Couchsurfing experience through this site but have unofficially surfed many times.

Интересы

Reading, cooking, sewing, exploring, anthropology, being in the outdoors and riding my bicycle are some of the things that I enjoy doing during my free time. I love watching movies but haven't actually been able to watch very many movies while on the road. I'm a very mellow animal lover.

  • animals
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • boxing
  • anthropology
  • languages
  • mountains

Музыка, кино и книги

Currently reading The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency by Alexander McCall Smith. I have been listening to Ben Howard, Broken Bells, and South African Kwaito House Music which I picked up down there. Favorite movies: Spirited Away, As Good As It Gets, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, Eat Drink Man Woman, Amelie....I'm sure there are a few others.

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

I hiked from Coffee Bay to a small village called Lubanzi on the Eastern Cape of South Africa along the coast. Truly spectacular green rolling hills that go right into the sea dotted with small xhosa pastel colored traditional round houses.

Где я побывал(-а)

Botswana, Cambodia, Canada, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Namibia, Palau, South Africa, Sweden, Tanzania

Где я жил(-а)

China, Taiwan, Thailand, United States

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Laura. Это бесплатно!