Laura Peters's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • We both have finished the school in Germany with the Abitur.
  • From Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hello there,

I am Laura, 23 years old and I'm doing my Master degree in Media Studies in Berlin. Before that I lived in Lüneburg, which is a really cute and small student city close to Hamburg, where I finished my Bachelor degree in Cultural Studies and Economics. During my Bachelor I've spent an Erasmus Semester abroad in Rome. After school I travelled for a year in New Zealand and Australia - absolutely stunning! I love traveling the world since then. Last summer I've spent 6 weeks in Thailand, Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia and this summer I will go to Indonesia for three weeks. Southeast Asia is my passion :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to start traveling also alone. Most of the time I am surrounded my people during my travels, even if I started my trip to New Zealand alone (but I got to know a person to travel with already in the plane, so I haven't been really alone). And the greatest experiences during my travels were always meeting locals, people who live in the place I'm visiting and who can show me what's so special about their city :) I've done couch surfing in Italy, New Zealand, Australia and Turkey so far and always had a lot of fun.

Interests

Reading, Travelling, Sports, Meeting new people, Partying, Eating, Music, Theater, and so on, and so on :)

  • theater
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • communications
  • cultural studies
  • economics
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Music right now: Bonobo, SOHN

Books: Books from Carlos Ruiz Zafón and Milan Kundera

Movies: More TV-Series --> Fargo, Friends

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Croatia, France, Germany, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!