Laura Meyer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Swedish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Im studying at the moment...
  • No education listed
  • From Waldkirch (near Freiburg i. Breisgau)
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

live and enjoy

ABOUT ME

I would describe myself as open-minded, interested in other peoples' lifes, culture and language and always looking for a new and challenging goal in life :-)
I am studying English and History in Tübingen and, therefore, I was doing my Erasmus year in Birmingha/Uk to try to understand English people better. Not the language, more their habbits and idiosyncrasies :-)

PHILOSOPHY

To live and enjoy!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have a really small room, but if you are someone who do not need much space, it would be my pleasure to host you here in Tübingen!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far, I have used this kind of traveling just a few times. Though I really enjoyed meeting all these people and am looking forward to doing this again and again and again!

Interests

Sweden, other countries in general, good books, good music, concerts, cooking (I am a vegetarian) and good conversations

  • culture
  • books
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • music
  • history
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

500 days of summer, little miss sunshine, submarine...

Im quite open minded if it comes to music and prefer to first listen to some kind of music and to decide afterwards if I like it or not. Right now: Florence and the machine (went to her concert a few days ago here in Bham)

books I currently read were the 'The Bell Jar' and 'Anthony and Cleopatra' by Shakespeare for my seminar ;-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I went bunjee jumping a few weeks ago and I can just say this: It was A M A Z I N G!! :-)

- my little brother a few seconds after he was born... I was really overwhelmed by this!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my culture with you, my vegetarian cooking skills and I guess Im really good in sharing some good laughs :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, France, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!