Laura Rose's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Bulgarian
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • University
  • From El Paso (ES), Netherlands and currently Canterbury (UK)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Making friends in Bulgaria- Plovdiv area

ABOUT ME

I'm living in a village in the Sredna Gora range for most of year in the upcoming future to do research for my PhD. I am new to the area and don't know many people here yet.. And I'm trying to learn the language :-)

I'm an easy going person and enjoy doing things with others. I have a passion for cooking (and eating ;-) ), and I love spending time outdoors, hiking and just being on the road.

PHILOSOPHY

Be relaxed, be yourself... Treat others the way you like to be treated yourself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hope to meet nice people through couchsurfing and share some good stories.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't got experiences with couchsurfing as such but I have travelled through Europe for a few years living and working with many different people, making a great time together :-)

Interests

People, nature, plants, medicinal plants, cooking, traveling, music, red wine, good food, bonfires, adventure, swimming

  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • red wine
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Nick Cave, Neil Young, Pink Floyd, Morphine, Tom Waits, The Cure, Manu Chao, The Smiths, Bob Marley, The Doors..Many more!

And I like indie movies, low-budget and independent.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Bulgaria, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups