Laurel Nicholson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Outreach Worker
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey I'm Laurel. I've lived in a campervan for four years now. Nearly three on the road and the last year and a half on an old farm in the countryside where me and my friends are building a community and going off grid, growing our own vegetables and having fun around the fire.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm interested in many things, travel being a big one of them and meeting new people another. I love hearing people's stories and seeing their perspective on life.
I love a good and deep conversation into the night over a pot of tea or glass of wine. I also enjoy the amazing insights local have on their areas and finding out about unique and interesting places to go.

Interests

I like working with different medicines from around the world and connecting with nature.

  • books
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • music
  • hiking
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • travel
  • spirituality
  • shamanism
  • astrology
  • tantra
  • cacao

Music, Movies, and Books

I love sci-fi. Currently reading Dune: Children of Dune.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This year I traveled to the Amazon to live with the Yawanawa tribe and study with them. That's probably the most interesting thing I've done in a while!

Teach, Learn, Share

Happy to share a cacao ceremony :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some squash I grew!

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Indonesia, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurel’s full profile.