Laurel Fox

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Project Manager
  • Bachelor of Multimedia, Masters of Project Management (Cr...
  • From Sydney, Australia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To improve my French and Italian language skills

Hi! I'm a 27 year old girl from Sydney. I love to travel on my own a lot. At home I am a project manager, teach art and design jewellery ( Other than that, I draw, paint, do graphic design, sew, knot pearls in silk, make silver/gold jewellery, screen print, ceramics, etc etc but my real passion is curating and I'd like to get into artist management.

On the weekends I love a good warehouse party, exhibition, gallery opening, kitschy wine bar or dirty house party. I absolutely love to drink mountains and mountains of sake. And I enjoy climbing in abandoned buildings and tunnels.

I am very interested in linguistics and I study French, trying to learn Italian and I have a very basic knowledge of Japanese which I am trying to build on.

I love meeting inspired, creative, funny people, and I love to travel and climb anything I can find, trees, buildings, caves.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Have hosted a couple of times, happy to meet in Sydney for a coffee or show you around but right now I don't have space for guests.


Painting, Victorian and Edwardian Fashion /jewellery, orientalism, Pre-Raphaelite artists, dress-ups, loud music, graphic design and multimedia, cooking, philosophy, urban exploration, travelling/adventures, laughter.

Music, Movies, and Books

Radiohead, Team Sleep, Interpol, Gotye, The Devastations, The Knife, Tricky, Unkle, Tool, Pinback and Lamb.

Hermann Hesse is the author of some of my favourite books. Sean O'Brien's 'The Drowned Book' Mark Danielewski's 'House Of Leaves', TS Eliot poetry in general. Thomas Hardy, Aldous Huxley.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Unofficial Paris catacombes!

Teach, Learn, Share

Wanna learn about lost wax jewellery casting? Or how to solder?

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, France, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Netherlands, New Zealand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups