Laurence Rosenthal Winckler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurence’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Engineer
  • Engineer
  • From Santo Ângelo, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

23 years old mechanical engineer from Brazil.

Single and straight.

Last names from my ancestors: Nuremberg, Rosenthal, Winckler, Comoretto, Silva, Bittencourt, Aita. I'm from South Brazil, so.. Like most of us here, a soup from different europeans cultures (Germany, Italy, France... Et cetera).

I have been planning to move to Germany since i was a child. It is time to execute the plan.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Moving to Hamburg, I will need temporary help, haven't found an appartment close to the german school. So it would be nice to stay one week or two looking for the ideal place to call home.

Interests

  • motorcycles
  • cars
  • investing
  • classical music
  • electronic music
  • rock music
  • tennis
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

A huge fan of italian operas (also the german ones, they all have a special place in my hearth). In my humble opinion, it would be the only thing that aliens would want from us since, IF they are real, they would be able to cross galaxies, no need for primitive human tecnology hahaha. But no, I don't believe that green little guys are messing arround with corn farms in Kansas.

I also listen to metal, rock and eletronic (at parties mostly, till the sun shows up).

I have been driving motorcycles since i was 12 (It is a family thing - every member of my fathers family has crossed the continent with a motorcycle).

Also a fan of cars (you can't fall from them with doors closed, they are also useful for family travels and rainy days - but they will always be slower than a BMW S1000RR).

I love Tolkien universe. I also enjoy authors like Machado de Assis and Kafka. Can`t really remember right now my favorit book.. Probably Lord of the Rings (already readed it in portuguese and english).

I'm also very skilled at the kitchen.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, i can share one thing or another about culture and science (have been reading and listening to it my entire life as a hobby).

Also life experiences, every person is unique.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Personal experiences, a good talk and quality food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurence’s full profile. It’s free!