Lauren Walters's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauren’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • I'm a student but I work at as a dental assistant
  • Graduated from a Bachelor of Science majoring in Biomedic...
  • From Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I really try to be like a sponge, soaking up other people's advice, experiences, knowledge, opinions and emotions

ABOUT ME

I would say there are a few keys things that define me. I am the eldest child of eight children, I've been a real bookworm since I could read and because of that I like to study and learn things. I love asking people about themselves because I find that there is always something to learn from every person. I love my casual job as a dental nurse at an orthodontic practise; I love that I talk and interact with people all day. I love to teach people and I feel I'm very good at communicating and explaining a concept. I eventually want to go into a health profession.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have never even heard of couch surfing until I met a German girl in a hostel (she was awesome!) and she told me about it and I thought I would like to try it. So I have no experience at all!

Interests

Reading, biology, people, history, baking (I make very yummy ginger cakes), watching documentaries, beach trips, teeth, hockey, water polo, AFL,

  • documentaries
  • festivals
  • running of the bulls
  • baking
  • running
  • reading
  • surfing
  • hockey
  • water polo
  • biology
  • history
  • nursing
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Harry Potter (all of them of course!), A thousand splendid suns, Wuthering Heights, Breathe by Tim Winton, Rowan of Rin series by Emily Rodda,

Music: Mumford & Sons, Florence and the machine, pink Floyd, birdy, queen, British India, Georgia fair, hilltop hoods, bliss n Eso, Coldplay, powder finger,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I ran with the bulls at Pamplona at the Running of the Bulls festival - the ,most electric, adrenaline pumping experienced my life

Teach, Learn, Share

Australians don't ride kangaroos to school / work!

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Greece, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauren’s full profile. It’s free!