Laurie Kane's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 30 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 54, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Solar software developer and musician
  • BA Music
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live off-the-grid 1.5 hours out of Melbourne, near Healesville, with my 17 y.o. daughter.

I have a solar software business and enjoy time travelling, meeting new people, while researching markets and making connections.

Love experiencing a new cultures and looking forward to more travel after a long period of renovating my old farmhouse.

Note: visitors have to make their way to Healesville, train to Lilydale then bus to Healesville.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

People are awesome! I love having guests stay at our home in Melbourne Australia. It's great to meet people with different backgrounds and share ideas, meals and a laugh.

Interests

  • music festivals
  • live music
  • community
  • renewable energy
  • off grid living
  • off grid

Music, Movies, and Books

I like many styles of music from old school R&B to Bowie to funk and occasionally classical. I like historical fiction as a relaxing way to learn more about other cultures. I'm travelling with my guitar as one of my passions is songwriting.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent three days lost in the bush in New Zealand...it's a long story!

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a passion for renewable energy and want to help make it more accessible to others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Experiences of living off-grid and living off solar, food of course, happy to share some songs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurie’s full profile.