Laurits Ketscher's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurits’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Lawyer
  • Law
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an open minded 30 year old lawyers currently residing in Copenhagen. I have spent much of my professional life working with international human rights, and organizations such as the UN, EU, WTO etc.

I love art, culture, religion and travelling. I have a nice apartment in Copenhagen not far from city centre, with a big sofa ;-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new and interesting people and travel the world :-)

Interests

Traveling, Reading, writing, Human Rights, Volunteering, Culture, Religious Texts, Philosophy, Partying, Having Fun, Living Life

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • human rights
  • partying
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • international relations
  • law
  • religion
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Daft Punk, The Beatles, Kansas, Rolling Stones, Weird Indian Goa ... list is too long, basically I just listen to anything I like, and which I happen to stumble upon :-)

Books: Being and Nothingness, The Republic, Reflexive Sociology, Faust, Bhagavad-Gita and many, many more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I helped create the European Human Rights Moot Court Competition while I was in an international student organisation, which is currently in its 5th year in partnership with the Council of Europe

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn: I want to learn more about you and your culture

Teach: I can teach you about law, international relations and legal issues, aswell as provide a great talk on politics, culture, philosophy, you name it :-)

Share: I can share many crazy and fun stories of all the things I have experienced, both from home and from travels

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great company, fun, you name it

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurits’s full profile. It’s free!