Logo orange

Lawrence Wilson

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lawrence's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Transport Manager
  • Studied history at university
  • From Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am from Glasgow in Scotland but I live in London now.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have not yet hosted because I do not have my own accommodation but I have surfed in Europe and I also take part in CS events.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had great experiences couch surfing in Germany and and met some really great people. At the moment I sadly cannot host but I would love to meet Couchsurfers in the London area.

Interests

I like playing the piano, going out with my friends and I try to get to the gym at least four times a week. I love exploring new cities and admiring architecture. I am interested in Art, Philosophy and Politics. I love going to the opera and the theatre and just wish I had time to do it more often.

Music, Movies & Books

My favourite bands are Jamiroquai, Bis, Sleater Kinney and The Beatles. My favourite genres are classical, dance, funk, soul, jazz, and house.

My favourite films are Run Lola Run, Cabaret, Amadeus, Goodbye Lenin, Coming Out, Star Wars, Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory, The Grudge, Sleepy Hollow, Downfall, Wish You Were Here, Rain Man, The Sound Of Music, Edward Scissorhands, Life Is Sweet, Father of the Bride 2, Class, As Good as It Gets, The Witches of Eastwick, The Exorcist, Parenthood, Father of the Bride, The Hitcher and Hope and Glory.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I have done a skydive, a parachute jump, and paragliding, all of which were pretty amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I studied history so I have a good grasp of twentieth century European History. I can also teach beginners the piano.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I have a spare room with a very comfortable King Size bed which can sleep two guests. I live in Dalston which is a very diverse and coluturalyl rich area of East London with excellent transport links into central London. I live with my boyfriend who studies English literature at Westminster University.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lawrence's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile