Lindsay Crouch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lindsay’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Political Data Administration
  • B.A. in Spanish from Goucher College
  • From Brattleboro, VT
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn how to accept what comes in life, negative or positive, and to work towards happiness even when life throws curveballs and things seem bleak.

ABOUT ME

I worked mostly seasonal outdoor environmental conservation jobs for a few years after graduating from college, and during the off season for two of those years I was able to do extensive traveling in Europe and Central America. I had amazing experiences and met awesome people, and would love to keep doing that in the future, although sadly some health issues have forced me to put big trips on hold for the time being. However, I still like to explore places closer to home, and I'm hoping to take some more trips once I feel safer with the pandemic situation.

I enjoy being outside, hiking, camping, reading, singing, watching movies, and many other things. I'm laid back, respectful, and try to be as understanding of other people as possible. I can be shy and quiet at first, but once you get to know me I open up a bit more.

PHILOSOPHY

I like to think that things happen for a reason, so that is what I try to remind myself when things don't go according to plan.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted once when I lived in Las Vegas and once when I lived in Montana, and I surfed during my trips in Costa Rica, Mexico, and Europe. All of my experiences with couchsurfing have been great and I have met awesome people! I would love to host more but I'll have to wait until I have a more permanent living situation.

Interests

Dancing, singing, being outside, hiking, biking, reading, swimming, hanging out with friends, traveling, exploring the world.

  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • working out
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • parks
  • being outside

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Ben Rector, Gavin Degraw, Sara Bareilles, Avicii, Florida Georgia Line, Rascal Flatts.
Movies: V for Vendetta, 10 Things I Hate About You, White Christmas.
Books: The Da Vinci Code (and everything else Dan Brown has written), Harry Potter, all of Tamora Pierce's books, and loads more. I love books!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Earlier in my career when I was doing environmental conservation, I got to spend a lot of time in nature camping and working outside for my jobs. I got to see many amazing sunsets and sunrises, as well as exploring beautiful national parks like the Grand Canyon, Crater Lake, and Yellowstone.

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak Spanish, know how to use a chainsaw, and have other random skills like knitting and making jewelry. I also know how to make a fire from scratch without matches (although it's been years since I've done it so it might take a while). I would love to learn how to play an instrument and read music (I only know the basics and not very well), and I want to learn as many languages as I can during my life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories about all of the places I have lived and traveled! I also enjoy spending time getting to know my hosts and cooking meals together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lindsay’s full profile.