Anne Bernardet

Frontenas, Rhône-Alpes, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Planning Manager
  • Environment - Safety
  • From Riedisheim, Alsace, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Visit the surroundings, meet people, share experiences.


Before sending me a request, check my location (look at the bottom of the page "My profile").

You can look at my availability with this calendar :


I'm an open-minded, active, talkative and busy person who likes meeting new people.
I love sport, nature... and I've a spirit of adventure.
I'm a scuba-diving instructor (CMAS**) and PADI Divemaster.


my "slogan" : Always further.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Welcome at home if you're looking for a couch, if you want to drink a cup of what you want... I can show yu the surroundings if I'm available and why not, to organize you a discover scuba dive!


Surfed with :
Julie and Sean in Nanaïmo, British Columbia, Canada
Kyle in Sooke, Canada, British Columbia
Michaël in Marseille, France
Sharilyn and Brian, Scotland
Terri and Ming, New Zealand
Nate, New Zealand
Jennifer, New Zealand
Craig, New Zealand
Janice and Brent, New Zealand
Ian, New Zealand
Céline and Antonin, France
Claire and sourafel, France

Hosted :
Travis from Canada
Philippe and Denise from Switzerland
Daniel from Germany (2 times)
Agnieska from Poland and Sebastian from Germany
Wolfgang and his family from Germany
Darren from Australia
Bertrand from France
Anne from Germany
Myeon Jung and his wife from south Korea
Dominik from Germany
Maren from Germany
Rafael and Cindy from Ecuador
Claudia From Italy
Samuel from New Zealand
Caroline and Pascal from France
Brice from France (2 times)
Jan from Belgium
Laëtitia, Hortense and Emilie from France

Met :
Guillaume, France
Ludivine and Franck, France
Brian, Scotland (Glasgow)
Keeley, Scotland (Glasgow)
Katharina (Anne's friend) from Germany during a part of her bike trip
Dong Xu, China
Sarah, Germany (during a wwoofing in New Zealand)
Chris, USA (during my trip in NZ)
Simon, Germany (during my trip in NZ)
Anne and Massimo (in NZ), Germany
Matthieu (in NZ), Germany

Traveled with :
Said from Mexico, in New Zealand
Cindy from France, in New Zealand
Roman from Germany, in New Zealand


Sports :
- Scuba diving (instructor CMAS **, PADI Divemaster). Because I live far from the sea, I often dive into gravel pits and lakes. I also dived in these places :
- France (Mediterranean Sea, Brittany)
- Egypt
- Canada
- New Zealand
- Niue
Nice sites to discover and many things to see.
I also do :
- Horse riding
- Running
- Ballroom dance (beginner) : cha cha, salsa, tango, slow waltz, viennese waltz, samba, rock, rumba

Music : I play guitar since university. I enjoy pop, folk music.

Photography : I learned by my self during my one-year trip in New Zealand.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music :
Loreena McKennitt, Tori Amos, Sarah McLachlan, the Cranberries, U2, Indochine, Saez, Feist, Amy Winehouse, the Corrs... so many singers that I can't list them all

Books :
"La nuit des temps" (english title : "the ice people") of René Barjavel.

Movies :
- sentimental comedy : Sweet November, Just like Heaven, ...
- great battles : Lancelot, Arthur, Troyes...
- fantastic heroic movies : Narnia, Arthur et les minimoys...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To see generosity from some persons.

Snorkeling beside 3 Humpback Whales, and watching them jumping, splashing their pectoral fins on the water... Masjectic and so graceful!!!

To take my time in New Zealand :
1 minute free fall in Taupo
Swimming 400m return to see the Maoris Carving in Taupo
Looking at the volcanic activity underwater (scuba diving in White Island)

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach scuba-diving.
I really enjoy to learn horse riding.
I like sharing different experiences of travels

What I Can Share with Hosts

Bed, shower, a quiet place...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Niue, Scotland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups