Léa Johnson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Léa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • FOH Hotel Staff
  • College
  • From Kingston upon Thames, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I left my home town and family last year to move to London. My life before that was really quite simple, a small town in the UK, a kind mother and a stern older sister. Now I work at a hotel in Kingston upon Thames and life here is vastly different. I now feel the passion to see much more of the world than I have ever seen. I have never been outside of the UK but I have always been so envious of friends and family who have been to amazing places. I have been learning French since I was 11 and although it's been quite rocky and I have stopped and started again many times, I feel as though I am progressing and now need to attempt conversations in French to encourage my language skills. Having a friend who is half Serbian created a desire to see the landscape and culture there too. Really, anywhere there is something to see.

Interests

  • culture
  • writing
  • poetry
  • walking
  • history

Countries I’ve Visited

Scotland

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Léa’s full profile. It’s free!