Logo orange

Leszek's Groups

Leszek Pryszcz

Pawlowice, Silesia, Poland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leszek's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • learning, meeting with friends... an...
  • MSc Computational Biology (Bioinfoma...
  • From Pszczyna, Silesia, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

make a difference... and for now just have fun

ABOUT ME

I'm Bioinformatician - It's weird type of biologist that works mainly with computers. However I cannot stand sitting in one place.
At the moment I'm doing PhD in famous PRBB centre in Barcelona (just by the sea).
My life is full of music. I play trombone and piano. I have both instruments, so if you want, I can give you some lessons;)

PHILOSOPHY

I think meeting people is the best solution to forget about bad mood, so I visit my friends as often as possible!
Please, include somewhere in your request "dalem rade", so I will know you've read my profile:)
But from time to time I'm taking a camera and going somewhere alone to contemplate beauty of the world...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Friend's recommendation

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Up to now I had just one CS travelling experience. I stopped for 2 days by the way to Roskilde Festival in Middelfart. I realised CS is much more than sharing the room/couch. It's exchange of experiences, ideas, knowledge. I learnt horse-riding. We did meals together, went for walk. It was great!
Hope to have more experiences like that!
But I'm really active hosting CSers...

Interests

I love biking, film and ice skating.
York (and now Barcelona) are wonderful places for cyclist so I really enjoy being here.
Usually I watch at least one good movie a week.
Photography is my passion. You are welcome on: http://picasaweb.google.pl/lechu502/ & http://picasaweb.google.com/l.p.pryszcz

Music, Movies & Books

coldplay
labrassbanda
radiohead
skampararas
ska-p

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Recorded album with my previous band: SariSkaBand.
sunrise at Castle Hill (near Huddersfield, UK)
Scotland
bungee jump

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn windsurfing, playing guitar/sax
I can teach basics of brass instrument play (I play trombone and piano).
Recently, I've manage to get piano - love to play piano, even though I'm weak player;)

Countries I've Visited

Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Leszek's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile