Logo orange

Lee Owen

Conwy, Conwy, Wales

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lee's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Welsh
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Senior Insurance Consultant
  • Bachelors Degree
  • From Conwy, Wales
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I have always felt I have been looking for something........I'ts probably inside me, I'm just off to try and release whatever it is!

ABOUT ME

I'm an open minded down to earth guy who is friendly, funny, honest, intelligent, tolerant and respectful. I'm a calm person who enjoys meeting new people, sharing ideas and plenty of laughs. Life for me is all about learning new things and to experience as much as you can......if you can!

I have not been blessed with a family of my own so far so I thought I'd take the opportunity to travel again whilst I have the opportunity.

PHILOSOPHY

Einsteins definition of insanity: "doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results."

Stop listening to what others say you should be doing and do what you really want to......

There's someone local I know called Michaela Lemalle.......she is about to have her 16th brain tumor operation.....I never see her without a smile on her face. A true inspiration.....

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm new to this and can't offer much at the moment as I'm about to start traveling and no longer have my own place. However, I am certainly willing to meet people to show them around North Wales. It's beautiful.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Yet to experience anything yet!

Interests

I have many interests from fixing computers to building furniture! I have a passion for cooking and fresh food. I love to produce music and have been a DJ for over 20 years on/off playing Chicago House Music. I play Tennis, Badminton, run, hill walking, Gym..... I also love to dance....I don't watch much TV either. I drink socially and don't do drugs.

With all being said I am a people person........I have a good energy and try to add to the equation rather than take from it.

I never seem to attract any trouble and I'm pretty street wise but also realise that you can just be in the wrong place at the wrong time.

I can hold a good conversation and if I'm ever a guest at someones home, I will endeavor to cook for them, make them smile and share some thoughts on this crazy world we live in...

Music, Movies & Books

Don't read much fiction.....

I like documentaries, a good thriller/drama or comedy. Not one for much cheese ;)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Snorkeling in the Great Barrier Reef..... Watching amazing sunsets on secluded beaches in Asia.... Seen a colony of glow-worms in Australia... Spent a lot of time up the mountains of North Wales...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you have to cook quite a lot of types of cuisine....

Service your computer.... Help with DIY.... And of course......make you Smile :)

Countries I've Visited

Australia, France, Gibraltar, Ireland, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Gibraltar, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lee's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile