Alisha Dopper Max Bell

Leeds, West Yorkshire, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alisha Dopper’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 32, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Max is a social worker and I am unemployed!
  • Both have University degrees and Max also has a Masters
  • From Max = Bishop Auckland, England Alisha = Melbourne, Aus
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


To meet amazing new people and see amazing new things


Max and Alisha met 2 years ago whilst travelling throughout South East Asia. We instantly became the best of friends and have been inseperable ever since. We always go away together and are currently sharing a house.

A few words to describe our personalities: Max is funny, loyal and always up for a new adventure.
Leesh is inquisitive, positive and extremely generous.

Max has just qualified as a social worker after a 2 year masters course. She will be specialising in mental health. Alisha is not working at the moment as she will be returning to Aus after a 2 year stay in England. She has a degree in Business Management with a major in tourism.

We are really excited about couch surfing as we love meeting new people from all walks of life and enjoy sharing stories and making new memories.

Our biggest passion is travelling, and our dream (albeit unrealistic) is to see every country in the world, to learn about new religions, cultures and ways of life, and to have as much fun as possible along the way!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We are very new to this but have always enjoyed doing homestays whilst travelling. We have stayed with a Cambodian family, Thai family and the Nomads in the Sahara desert. We enjoy immersing ourselves in the culture of the country we are visiting and are facinated to learn about how other people live.


Travelling, Reading, Dinning Out, Cinema, keeping fit, socialising, making friends.

Music, Movies, and Books

ecclectic musical tastes love everything from folk to dance to jazz.

We read at any given opportunity and enjoy crime fiction, autobiographies,thrillers.... but hold the romance.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Some of our greatest memories:
Riding a Camel in the Sahara desert during sunset and sunrise.

Watching prayer time at the Blue Mosque in Istanbul.

Teaching school children in Cambodia.

Getting up at sunrise to participate in the Monk offerings in Laos.

Teach, Learn, Share

The desire to learn new things from a wide range of people is a passion we both share. We love to experience things we have never tried before and learn from cultures and individuals we are not familiar with.

In exchange we can offer insight into our worlds, we have many memories, lots of stories, life experience and if there is anything we can do we will strive to do it.

Alisha is also talented in the kitchen and Max is fantastic at washing up so we make a good team :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Laos, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Saint Lucia, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Alisha Dopper’s full profile. It’s free!