Syed Nasar Alam's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 16 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Syed Nasar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Urdu; learning Dutch, French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Marine Environmentalist and Freelance Marketing Specialist
  • European Masters in Marine Environment
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A travel enthusiast who likes to meet people and explore diverse cultures. To me life is about learning and exploring, as long as you are doing the two regardless of how much money you have or whatever is your status, you are living life. This is one of the reasons I choose to take hard paths and routes that can even be dangerous but at the end of the day, I feel this satisfaction that I am actually living and not necessarily just surviving.
Through education, I am an environmental scientist with expertise in environmental policy and management. However, I have most of my experience in the socioenvironmental sector where I work for improving the lives of people in need. Recently, I was working as a project manager in Pakistan but after realizing I was doing the devil's bid I parted ways and now I am moving to the Netherlands.
As a side gig, I also work as a marketing manager at times when I help businesses create a digital presence. It started as free work for small businesses where I would sign a contract with the small business owners to get everything I do for a paid gig and in return, I asked them to donate the first net profit of the company over 10K to a charity of my choice. Now I work for big companies at times and get paid in return to make this setup more sustainable.

You can check out my Instagram: www.instagram.com/nasar_bitw/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to travel a lot and therefore I am always exploring new cities. I prefer to go to small towns where there is less crowd and more nature. I believe most people of my kind like to live in suburb and therefore I am here to maybe find some similar people with whom I can exchange experience in future.

Interests

  • wildlife
  • architecture
  • photography
  • environment
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • food
  • nature
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all sort of music but highly prefer Indie, Pop and Rock over others.
Regarding movies, I prefer watching horror and superhero movies but am flexible to watch anything as long as its good.
I do not read many books, but I have studied a lot of history and like to spend my time in learning/discussing it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have worked with UN, IUCN and EU. ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

Keep moving forward. If you turn around you might be able to view something that you have seen before but you may also miss the chance to reach where you were supposed to find something new.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I cook amazing South Asian food, if you host me chances are you get to eat a really amazing, spicy cuisine from South Asia. Plus you also get to learn a lot about history, environment, nature and many more topic. Oh and I also take great photos, you may get a new profile picture for Facebook.
If you host me chances are we will develop a long lasting friendship. ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Monaco, Netherlands, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Vatican City State, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Pakistan, Poland, Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Syed Nasar’s full profile.

My Groups