Lena Dirks's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Berlin
  • working as a nurse
  • From Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hallo out there,
my name is Lena and Im new at couchsurfing. I hope you give me a chance to stay with you although I dont have any requests.
Let me tell you a little bit about me:
I was born in Hamburg. I moved to Berlin when I was 23 years old. Firs I lived in Potsdam for studying geoscience but I didnt finished. Than I moved to Berlin and got a nurse. (Sounds so easy^^)
I like to travel around and meet new people. Im an uncomplicated and open minded girl.
I chance my home very often because im getting bought of staying somewhere to long. That often changes my possibility of hosting someone. Im working as a nurse on an intensive care unit. That means stressful eight hours per day and backpain at closing time. I decided to work just 80%, that means just four days working in a week and a lot of time to travel around. The problem with that is that I have more time to spend money and less money to spend.
I dont want you to think I hate my job, I love it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Sometimes i want to have a time out. Berlin is a big city with a lot of people and to much hustle and bustle. Than its time to see new places, other cities and/or countries. The best thing to do that is to spent the time with someone who knows this place, who can give advices and tips. The other way round I would love to help you by planing your stay in Berlin.

Interests

I always try to do something new. The regular things I do are jogging, biking around, meeting friends....

But what I really like and allready did is hiking in blackwood. In future i would love to hike in the italien Alps. Spending as much time as possible in other countries. Participate in officially runs with timekeeping. Take my bike and make Tours wherever I want.

  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • nursing
  • tours

Music, Movies, and Books

Love to watch the Marvel movies, The Lord of the Rings and Harry Potter. A few years ago I worked in a small cinema. One of the things I had to do was to watch the new movies to check the quality and spot possible damages in the movie.
The books I read are Thrillers or fantasy books.
I like listening to oldies or chart music.

Teach, Learn, Share

This november Im traveling to Mexico. Im really afraid, because many people telling terrible stories. So tell me what you heard about travelling in Mexico. Or have you already been there?

What I Can Share with Hosts

My english ist not brilliant but I thing you will understand me. You already wrote a lot about me and Im sure there are some things we can talk about.
Furthermore you can show me your town/city/country^^if you want to.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, England, Laos, Russian Federation, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile. It’s free!