Lena Meineck's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English, French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Students of social work and physics
  • No education listed
  • From Deggendorf, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Habediehre, Bonjour, Buenos Días and Hello!
We are Leni and Tom from Regensburg Germany. We are both 24 years old and are a couple for over 6 years now. Leni is currently studying pedagogy abroad in Aarhus, Denmark and Tom freshly started his Master of physics.
Leni loves drawing and painting since she was a young girl. She is very creative, wherefore she had several exhibitions and is now in pedagogy programm with drama, art and playfullness.
Tom is very sportive, loves talking about scientific things and is very good at pub quizes.
We both love being outside and seeing the most beautiful parts of the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We started couchsurfing 2018, when we had a gap year of working in Sweden, Scotland, England and Wales. But we also wanted to explore the world without working and thats when we signed up for this amazing website. A lot changed since 2018... Covid happened with no travelling at all.. and now we want to be back to our explorer life (Leni and Tom the explorer)!
We are mostly low budget travelers and want to experience the real culture and not only the touristic side of places.

End of July: Leni is currently studying abroad in Aarhus Denmark. Unfortunately the stay ends soon but in the end of July she wants to come back for a big art project.

August: In the last year we also discovered our love for bycicle trips, while cycling the Via Claudia Augusta from Germany to Italy over the Alps in Austria. This year we would love to do that again but another route: Ciclovia Alpe Adria.
For that we would love to try our luck with couchsurfing again and meet great people. If you would like to show us around or hang out with us we would absoletuly love to. We like to plan not to much forward because most of the best things happen spontaneously!

Interests

  • festivals
  • music
  • karaoke
  • cycling
  • camping
  • art
  • nature
  • hicking
  • crafting

Music, Movies, and Books

Tom: The Book Of Eli
Leni: All kinds of musicals for example Mamma Mia!, Hamilton and Disney Movies (a child inside)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Why not sharing this in real life? :) and we have so many things so we actually can't decide anyway.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Sweden, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile.