Logo orange

Marlene Kaufmann

Graz, Styria, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlene's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 19 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Kindergartenteacher
  • Matura
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoy the life

ABOUT ME

I am 27 years old and a nursery school teacher. I got the chance to make experience in a foreign country (worked 6 month in NJ and almost 2 years in Valencia. I would like to meet people from all over the world to practice my Spanish and English. I am very interested in other cultures, music and dance. I am a very friendly and open person.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Till now i only joined meetings, parties and outdoor activities in Valencia and Graz. I would like to surf this summer in Stockholm and Oslo. Till summer i would like to host people in my apartment. Talk with them about their CS experience and learn something about there culture ...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had my fist experience with couchsurfing in Valencia. I joined meetings and free time activities with them. I made only positive experience with them. Almost everybody was open minded, spontaneous, helpful and friendly.

Interests

I really love music. I like to sing, play the guitar and the piano.(not well but i like it)
I like to spend my free time with friends.
If I am in an foreign city i like to see as much as possible.
Not only culture is important for me i like to party and dance.

Music, Movies & Books

I listen to every kind of music. What i really love are musicals. But there is almost no kind of music i don't listen to.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

When i lived in Valencia i was amazed about the CS people. They were open minded and made my stay awesome. Without them i wouldn't have seen that much. It was a great experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you: German and a bit of german cooking

I would like to learn: about you culture

I can share: my travel experience

Countries I've Visited

Germany, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlene's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile