Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LENALIE’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 19 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English, Italian, Swedish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • hand crafting, designer, photographer
  • I graduated from Folkwang University of Art in Essen with...
  • From Krefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


explore places and people in and around the U.S.


I love to tast foreign food! I am an open minded spontaneous traveler. I like to learn from other cultures and integrate positiv lightness in my everyday life.

2014 I moved from Berlin, Germany to Austin, Texas.

visited 28 states (12.4%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free ipad travel guide


I want to experience as much as possible to be fulfilled at the end of my time on this planet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am amazed that it works!! CS makes it incredible easy to meet people. Couchsurfers are always kind and helpful. I am enjoying that a lot.

Since I have been so warmly welcomed , I like to return the pleasure to other travelers :-)


Always good! Always warm welcomed!

A few times I hosted people in Germany who had an audition at a School for Theatre/Actor the next day.
Also travelers from the US who I took on a bike tour. I enjoyed to discover places in my hometown which I haven't seen yet.

In Jan.2011 I was hosted in Kiruna in north of Sweden for 4 nights. 2 of them we spend in a cabin in the countryside at a frozen lake surrounded by northern lights - it was amazing!

Also I made good experiences when I traveled to Stockholm, Helsinki, Tallinn and Oslo. In total I was hosted by 8 people that period. It was very exciting. You never know who you meet next. It had always been an incredible time.

I totally recommend to move to different hosts when you stay longer than 2 or 3 days in the same town. You get to see so much more of the city and the locals.

In Jokkmokk, Sweden I met some other CouchSurfers, They couldn't host me, cause the house was already full but we had a nice and cosy chat. I was very welcomed to come back and surf their couch another time .

Iceland was the most incredible travel and cs experiences I had so far. Very adventurous.


being spontaneous, reading, drawing, visiting and playing theater, cinema, concerts, dancing, singing, riding by bike, lissening to audiobooks, visiting exhibitions, watching DVDs, going out for dinner, going out with people, cooking together and exchange recipes, playing board games, yoga, martial art sport, capoeira, camping, hiking, rock climbing and traveling (of course!)

  • arts
  • books
  • singing
  • theater
  • acting
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • capoeira
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • yoga
  • movies
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I like french movies, folk music, soundtracks just as Kill Bill, Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain, Pulp Fiction, Slumdog Millionar, Vicky Christina Barcelona, ... when it comes to dancing I enjoy electronic the most.

Books: Contemporary fairytales such as "Oma lässt grüßen und sagt es tut ihr leid", Christopher Moor, Douglas Adams, Eric-Emmanuel Schmitt, Tomas Morus' Utopia,... "The little prince", "Narziß und Goldmund"," Star Diaries" by Stanislav Lem, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

bathing in hot turquoise water 10 meters (30 feet) deep in a crack somewhere in Iceland in an endless field of lava rocks ;-)

playing with L'Chaim in the streets of Stockholm

breathing underwater doing snooba diving.

Jumping off cliffs

Teach, Learn, Share

It would be my pleasure to take you rock climbing in nature and make you familiar with the safety instructions.

I can teach bookbinding and dream catcher making.

I can show the old way of blowing up photographs in the lab (depends weather I can manage to get access to a lab).

I like to improve my Italian and learn Spanish.

I'm alway open for a good book recommendation!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see LENALIE’s full profile. It’s free!