Lena Viall's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Explorer of hidden niches, student, writer, thinker
  • Working on a bachelor's degree in English-Creative Writing
  • From Miles City, Montana, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn about the world, the people in it, and myself

ABOUT ME

I consider myself a pretty well balanced, easy going person. I like nothing better than getting out and seeing the world, even if it's just my own neighborhood, and meeting new people is great. I'm starting my final year at college this fall, and will graduate with a degree in English-creative writing from the University of Montana in Missoula.

PHILOSOPHY

Learn something new everyday--about your world, your friends and family, your self. There's no reason not to. Try not to take things too seriously (I have to tell myself this often), in the long run, it's not worth it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm new to CS, but would very much like to get involved. I'd love to host travelers in Missoula, Montana, USA, (where i live) and would like to connect with others abroad and in the US.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far, my only couch surfing experiences have been with friends, or friends of friends, but i've always enjoyed spending a night or two getting to know someone better. There's something so homey about being able to snuggle up on a much-loved couch, no matter where it is.

Interests

Reading (everything you can think of), writing, traveling, and LEARNING-there's not a day goes by that i don't learn something new. Going out with friends and being with my family are the two things I cherish most--real, deep human connection is the most precious thing on earth.

  • writing
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

I read, a lot. I am an English major in college. Fiction is my favorite--Tolkien, London, Twain, Gaiman and many many more, but I love me a good National Geographic magazine too. Movies--GOOD movies, not a lot of chick flicks or dumb humor. If it has an idea, i'll watch it. Music is indie rock blues jazz electronica, not a lot of country or rap/hip-hop, but i'm not stuck on any one genre either

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile. It’s free!