LEO-'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 10 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LEO-’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • I'm involved in IT stuff
  • mum did a great job, university screwed me up
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

being a CS ambassador

ABOUT ME

Hello, you can call me Leo! I'm a 33 year old project manager here in Rome. I've just settled here and really looking forward to intergrating myself in the world's CS community!
I think I am a normal person. Wine, music and food are my holy trinity, to whome I would add friends too! I am open, honest and curious. Maybe I'm a little bit shy at first so i might need some time to become familiar with strangers. I'm keen on humour.
I appreciate diversity, I'm tolerant of everything except intolerance. I enjoy trying to make each day a little different from the last.
Anyway, I love meeting new people so if you fancy a coffee, a pint, a lunch, a dinner, a gig buddy, a night out, a chat, whatever, just get in touch!

PHILOSOPHY

Do what you love

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

being a host, a guest, a good citizen

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted a lot of friends in my flat; it wasn't www.couchsurfing.com but, is it important?

Interests

I love to cook and always looking at new ideas especially as I travel around and see all new types of food!
I love Rock concerts - anything from small gigs to world tours!! Love discovering new types of music and seeing new gigs!
I love to travel (who doesn't on this website!)
I love Myself
I love you all

  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • music
  • tours

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES
My favourite Movie? Hard to say. I love movies with a story. I loved Strange Days and Usual suspect. One of my all time favorites is The Godfather... As for the rest: 21 Grams, Carlito's Way, La meglio gioventù, Marrachech express, Nirvana

MUSIC
Too difficult to classify...
Some of my favourite musicians: Depeche Mode, anything ever made by Portishead, Pj Harvey and Gotan Project.
I can't stop dancing around my apartment when I play the Chemical Brothers

BOOKS
I've been reading a lot, but no real favourite: I loved Asimov, Marquez, Isabella Allende, Vazquez Montalban, Camilleri, Sciascia...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A lot to mention

Teach, Learn, Share

Let's share our knoweldge to expand!Share whatever makes you happy.
I like to try new and exciting things (but drugs)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Greece, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see LEO-’s full profile. It’s free!