Leon Sappl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Khmer
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • English Teacher
  • Kalamunda Senior High School
  • From Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a27 year old male. Originally from Perth I have since moved to Melbourne. I am passionate about Asian cultures and languages and have spent the last 2-3 years traveling/living in south east Asia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people from all around the globe from a broad spectrum of cultures, languages and ideas.

Interests

Music, writing, poetry, Australia rules football, guitar, bush walking,

  • writing
  • poetry
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • soccer
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite poet is Max Ehrmann.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living like a local Cambodian (Khmer) as an expat and celebrating the customary holidays and been welcomed and accepted as if a local.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach compassion and empathy, share stories, learn to appreciate the simple things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

New perspectives, interesting conversations, a passionate outlook on life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, France, Germany, Laos, Myanmar, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia

Join Couchsurfing to see Leon’s full profile. It’s free!