Leon Schmalstieg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hey everybody!
My aim was to travel to Greenland. Hitchhiking trough the Scandinavian country's. Well I arrived in Greenland on the 27th of July. So what should I do? Exactly travel further!
Let's see how far I can get.

I find it always so hard to describe yourself! Let's try a little bit. Since I'm traveling I'm totally into this outdoor activities like hiking, kayaking and so on. But don't expect that I'm going to say every second "let's go outside!!!", no I also like it to relax, hang around. Cook together. Have a beer. Doing little walks in the city.
It's all about enjoying the time. And how that will fit the best, well we have to find out!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think Couchsurfing is the best way to share your passion with locals and to get a good feeling about the place where you stay.

Interests

I love to write! I have a note book with me all the time. And I do this often when I'm enjoying a good coffee. I need one everyday!
As well sharing stories about Life , living, experience. Hanging around, walking trough cities and check out the beautiful side of a city with all of his different facets. Meet new people being spontaneous.

Music, Movies, and Books

All kind of relaxed music and easy listening.
I loved the movies Casablanca, Grand Budapest Hotel , On the road and Groundhog Day.
My favorite book is called Fabian: the story of a Moralist. But there are a lot more!

Teach, Learn, Share

There is always something to share and to learn but I'm not that type of guy to teach others. Everybody is doing is own experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Faroe Islands, Greece, Greenland, Iceland, Maldives, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Leon’s full profile. It’s free!