Leonie Freisinger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Portuguese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Engineer
  • Studying my master in Mechatronics and Robotics
  • From Schwäbisch Hall, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I am Leonie (26) and since Fall 2021 moved to Waterloo (Canada) as an international student. During my time here in Canada, I would love to see as much of the country as possible. So far I have been traveling a lot and been to countries like Brasil, Malaysia, Thailand, Mexico, USA, Bulgaria, Sweden, Spain and many many more :) One of my most awesome adventures was hiking Mount Kilimanjaro in Tanzania.

In my free time I am really passionate about sports. That´s why I really enjoy active and adventurous trips.
I love to get to know new people, get to know them and their culture, and talk about the awesome places in our world. One of my favorite thing within city trip I like to do are free walking tours : )

I am fully vaccinated against covid.

Since I am traveling a lot I might not be able to offer many hosting opportunities here in Waterloo, but let me know once you are around.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am hoping to meet nice people through couchsurfing that can show me their hometowns (or surroundings) or offer me a place to stay every now and then. Canada is quite expensive and since I am a student I am very thankful for hosting me.

As well I love to meet people, who are traveling the same city as I do and would be up to experience some day trips or activities together.

I am new to couchsurfing and curious how my first experiences will be like.

Interests

  • hiking
  • tennis
  • friends
  • biking
  • ai
  • workouts
  • sunny weather
  • minimalistic
  • cinnamon rolls
  • entrpreneurship
  • greentech
  • stunning nature

Teach, Learn, Share

Things I could help you with: learning the piano, German cooking or baking, sewing clothes, crochet, programming, deep learning, fixing a bicycle. Always happy to support :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am happy to share my German culture in terms of cooking, baking or just pondering about it while having a bottle of beer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Canada, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonie’s full profile.

My Groups