Not Accepting Guests

  • 69% response rate
  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 45 References 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Housewife
  • University
  • From Frankganistan.... bout 50km to the right of Melbourne.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To accept the fact that David Bowie has passed and mend the hole in my heart that he left .... Gary Numan has recently stepped back into my life and is helping but it will never fully heal.

ABOUT ME

Sorry but my couch is all booked up until December.

Recently married to Moritz ( https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/moritzbm )moved to Berlin my dream city.

It is important to note that My Husband and I will not accept your request to stay with us if you do not write me a personal request, that is not only addressing me by my name but also telling me why you want to stay with us.

If I do not receive a personal request it will be met with a short standard decline.

**** IMPORTANT IN RELATION TO BERLIN NIGHTCLUB/PARTY SHENANIGANS****
Moritz and I have been known to party in our past and although we live in the city of parties, we are no longer the party type we are old and boring and prefer a big bowl of spaghetti TV and the Couch in the evenings rather than an all night bender.

What I'm saying is that we REALLY do not know where the parties are and we kinda don't care to, but we can point you in the general direction of where you might find some festive shenanigans and no we probably will not join you in your hunt unless we can part at a pit stop beer garden or pub ( Moritz always is up for a beer garden)

Please feel free to offer us to join a night out or party but we will probably say no unless it is a weekend and we are in a particularly good mood.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was really active a few years ago in the Melbourne group but in my travels and since the massive changes on the website I had lost interest. Currently testing the waters in getting back involved.

I was a Moderator of the Melbourne group.

I organised a German Language meeting every second Wednesday in Melbourne, Recently revitalised by some new loving hosts.

I was a Co host of the Melbourne Tuesday Cs Zone meetings with Anthony, Julien and Jay and a fill in host when Jay and Anthony want some time off.

I helped Joe with the Quiz Night at The Joint bar in Melbourne with. We won once and came second twice so about $180 bucks of Free Beer was drank by surfers who attended!

Organised a EPIC clothes swap at my house.

Gave my almost my entire life's possessions to Surfers when I moved out of my house before leaving for Germany.

In November 2011 I was asked to be an Ambassador, it was a wonderful surprise and I loved being able to actively promote and encourage participation in our community.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

While traveling in Munich in 2010 met two Canadians who spoke highly of couchsurfing. Initially I was horrified with the idea of sleeping in strangers houses like most people, however upon my return to Australia and the breakdown of two important friendships, I decided to give hosting a try in a bid to improve my German and make new contacts and friends around the world and in Melbourne.

Since then I have not looked back.

Through Couchsurfing I have met so many wonderful people some of who I count as good friends. Couchsurfing has helped me through a really hard time in life and still is. I love this crazy bunch of Nomads and all the pitfalls and amazing encounters it consists of. I am forever great full to the community and the wonderful people I have met most of who have added a little joy to my life and some of whom have taken a little piece of my heart back home with them.

I have hosted:
2011
Elina from Sweden/USA
Lara, Louise and Rosa from Germany
Katrin and her BF from Germany
Celestin from Germany
Yasemin and Janay from Germany
Daniella and Friend from Finland (recommended by Lara,Rosa and Louise)
Kristin from Germany
Iris and Kai Germany
Rabea from Germany
Madda and Pali from Iceland
Regina from Austria (ambassador Vienna)
Cedric from Switzerland
Veronika and Karolina from Germany
Anna from Germany
Elli from Germany (moved in)
Stephanie from Germany
Jan from Germany
Michael from Austria
Hripsime from Italy
Kristie from USA
Stefan from Germany (Elli's Friend)
Sarah from Canada (Elli's Friend)
Nadja from Germany
Julien from France (Met through CS meetings now exboyfriend/Moved in)
Charlotte from France (Julien's friend)
Celine from France (Julien's friend)

2012
Moritz from Germany (moved in)
Desiree from Germany (moved in)
Lucas from Germany (friend of Desiree)
Tobias from Germany
Lucas from Germany (friend of Desiree)
Eric from USA (ambassador San Diego)
Hayden from Canada/New Zealand (desiree's first surfer)
Laurent from France
Eitan from Mexico

2013
Lana from Netherlands/ New Zealand

Not all surfers I have hosted have been through couchsurfing.

I have surfed:

2012
Ling from Singapore

2013
Martin and Magnus in Copenhagen Denmark
Theo in Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Marieke in Den Bosch, The Netherlands

Interests

Longboarding
Languages (but i am useless at them)
Vegan Food
Vintage scarves and Brooches
War and Genocide (learning about it not committing it)
Foreign Supermarkets
Coffee (soy latte 1 sugar)
Assembling Flat Pack Furniture
Skipping
Leafy Green Vegetables
Jumping in Puddles
Crusty Bread
Tea cups but not Tea
Observing the mechanics of everyday objects
Popping Pimples
Anything made miniature
Sleeping in on cold mornings
Economics and Product Marketing
Stationary and Office supplies
Yellow things
little single-celled organisms of glam
People telling me stuff I have done it the past that I have no recollection of
Deliberately putting myself in situations that I would otherwise never find myself in.

  • arts
  • design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • beer
  • coffee
  • vegan
  • drinking
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • karaoke
  • surfing
  • economics
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music wise almost everything pre 2000.
The Beatles
Roy Orbison
The Doors
The Cure
David Bowie
The Tea Party
Soundgarden
Smashing Pumpkins
To name a minute few.

Post 2000 Trance and Progressive
Armin Van Buuren
Sander van Doorn
Markus Schulz
Dash Berlin
Menno de Jong
Giuseppe Ottaviani
Cosmic Gate
Above and Beyond
and so on and so on...

Books:
Anything Historical or Educational particularly WWII.
I have a hard time fiction I can stick to ... I am open to suggestions though.

Movies:
I love movies from my childhood so my list is pretty lame.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This Sandwich: Part 1 http://imgur.com/iWLPU part 2 http://imgur.com/e1nZA

Been educated in the art of Beer Drinking by a Bavarian.

Beat cancer like a ninja.

I have karaoke'd

99 Luftbalons with a German
and
Alanis Morrisette You Oughta Know with a Canadian

I also have a wish list;
500 miles The proclaimers with a scott
Zombie The Cranberries with someone from Ireland
She bangs - Ricky Martin with a Puerto Rican.

Teach, Learn, Share

I cn teach you how to longboard If i have one one my trip.

I can cook you a Vegan meal you wont believe is actually vegan!

I can help you with your English.

If you have been to IKEA recently I will take great joy in assembling your purchases.

If you would like some art reproduced (comic or cartoon) I can do that easily.

Or a wall you would like a mural painted on I can help or design one for you.

If you like the idea of a human sized piñata I can paper mache you into one!

I will kick ass for you in a Quiz night. My record is winning all 3 free jugs and a $25 bar tab in one night (I Shared them with the other participants)

And I will of course do your dishes for you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories from couch surfing and from Melbourne.

Loving your fur babies.

Vegan recipes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    7 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Leonie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups