Fotos de Conor McLaughlin

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

No acepta invitados

  • Último inicio de sesión hace más de 3 años

Únase a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Conor. ¡Es gratis!

Descripción general

  • 1 Referencia 1 Confirmado y positivo
  • Fluent in English, French, Irish; learning German
  • 26, Male
  • Miembro desde 2010
  • Student
  • Law with French Law at the University of Oxford
  • De Derry, Ireland
  • Perfil 70% completo

Acerca de mí

CURRENT MISSION

De-stress de-tox in Barcelona

ABOUT ME

Hello! This is like writing text for an online dating profile. Maybe we'll get married.

I'm 22 years old and from Ireland. I have a degree in French law from a university in Paris, and am currently in the fourth year of my studies finishing my British law degree at the University of Oxford. No, I'm not boring; yes, we do party.

I've spent time living in Ireland, England, France and Germany so I can tell you all about these lovely cold (and rainy for countries 1 and 2) northern European countries. I've travelled in Spain, Italy, China and Hong Kong, so I'm sure we'll have something to talk about.

I've just finished my term at Oxford for the winter holidays and decided a couple of days in Barcelona would be a nice thing to do before dealing with the imminent crisis of exams.

My life tends to snowball from drama to catastrophe, so I have many interesting stories. But don't worry, everything has calmed down since last summer (am waiting for something catastrophic to happen), and I promise nothing bad will happen when I surf with you! Ha!

PHILOSOPHY

I try my best to be happy, to not think too much about the past and future, to enjoy each day and realise that I am probably happier than 90% of the population. I fail repeatedly, and spend half the time panicking. And then the other half of time panicking about having wasted half the time panicking. Vicious circle.

I do believe that the greatest quality in life, and one I thankfully possess, it the ability to be polite to people no matter who they are, where they come from, or what job they do.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I had lots of fun CouchSurfing and have had a couple of surfers in Paris and Oxford.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My experience CouchSurfing in Beijing, Shanghai, Hong Kong and Berlin was great.

Intereses

Reading, music (playing and listening!), languages, travelling, studying, having fun with friends.

  • culture
  • writing
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages
  • law

Música, películas y libros

The book that made the biggest impact on me was probable Kafka on the Shore by Murakami, and some of his other books as well. My favourite author is Hervé Guibert, a relatively unknown French author, who chronicled his struggled with AIDS.

As for music, I play organ and favourite work is Boëllmann's Suite Gothique.

Algo asombroso que he hecho

Travelling around China and seeing such a different and amazing culture!

Enseñe, aprenda, comparta

Languages - English, Irish and French!

English and French legal systems, though I'm beginning to wonder why anyone - including myself - would be interested in that.

Países que he visitado

China, France, Italy, Spain, United States

Países en los que he vivido

China, France, Germany, United Kingdom

Únase a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Conor. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos